Why would you disable your Snapchat account?
Snapchat is a social media platform worth over $ 20 trillion. Snapchat ads are up to a million times a day viewed, and the app is particularly popular with the millennium generation. With more users than Twitter, Snapchat reinforces a very impressive impact.
Permanently delete your Snapchat account
Once deleted, your Snapchat account will no longer exist and people will not be able to search for you on Snapchat or gain access to your profile for any longer. To delete your Snapchat account, follow our easy guide below in 5 easy steps.
- Enter the following link in your browser: https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account .
- Enter your Snapchat username and password.
- Confirm that you are not a robot.
- Click submit .
- Click on Delete my account .
That’s all. Your Snapchat account has been permanently deleted.
More ways to protect your privacy
In addition to deleting your Snapchat account, you can take additional steps to protect your privacy online when you use social networks. The first step is awareness, and you should be aware of the following:
- Although you manage your privacy settings, there are still “behind the scenes” privacy concerns because Snapchat may collect data about users.
- There are often metadata associated with your photos that you send that include insightful details such as the location where the photo was taken, and the time and date.
- Understand how your social media applications connect to other apps and that there may be a sharing of data between programs.
To protect your privacy while using social networking, you can also do the following:
- Think Before You Share: Information shared on social media is publicly visible, so remember that it’s visible to a large number of people.
- Customize your privacy settings: Set your privacy settings within applications to control how your information is shared and what is kept private.